top of page
Sliding Down on Inner Tubes


At the AAAP, our mission is to bring together industry professionals who are passionate about aquatic recreation and safety. Our organization is led by a dedicated Board of Directors, who bring a wealth of expertise and experience to guide our strategic direction and initiatives.

Our current Board of Directors represents diverse backgrounds and perspectives, united in their commitment to advancing the field of aquatic recreation. We are proud to introduce our current Board members, and honor the contributions of our past Directors who have helped shape the AAAP into the vibrant community it is today.


Would you be interested in making your mark on our team? We believe in the power of collaboration and are excited to partner with industry professionals like you to make a positive impact on aquatic recreation in Alberta and beyond. Click the button below to learn more about joining our team.

Your Board of Directors


Kim Fraser

City of Lacombe


Brittney Laughlin

Strathcona County


Casandra VanHantsaeme

Sylvan Lake


Morgan Guyton

Town of Fox Creek


Mandy Long

Town of Canmore


Joshua Koke

Strathcona County

Profile Photo - Dominique MacDonald.jpg

Dominique MacDonald

Recreation Excellence

AAAP Pic_edited.jpg

Ashley Lamoreux

City of Red Deer


Carley Moon

City of Camrose

Retired Board of Directors

Rob Campbell


Sunni Belle

Recreation Excellence

Ben Marasco

Calgary Winter Club

Kristin Harriman-Foldi


John Napier


Michael Warcol


Lisa Keeler

Medicine Hat

Brandi Schedlosky

Regional Municipality of
Wood Buffalo

Jack Birkett


Nick Wiggins

YMCA Calgary

Christie Becker

Sylvan Lake

Kim Hutton
Strathcona County

Elise Shelley

SLS Family Sports Centre

Monique Pages-Mearns

Red Deer

Samantha Derksen

Recreation Excellence

Jenny Jensen
Calgary Outdoor Pool Assoc.

Join Our Team

Like what you see? Submit your interest in joining the AAAP as a volunteer by clicking the button below. 

bottom of page